Home > The joys of work > Women in management

Women in management

When I first started out in my career, there were very few female managers and I used to think it would be nice if there were more women in management because women tend to be more understanding towards sensitive issues. I think I may have been wrong.

I have now had the opportunity to work with managers of both genders and while the men have been good to work with, I wish I could say the same for the female managers. Two female managers have been excellent (as in firm, but fair), but many of the others have been the opposite. I have had witnessed many displays of  inappropriate behaviour from some female managers, from cattiness to going all out to destroy someone’s career. Being a woman, I find this very disturbing.  I don’t fancy having my career destroyed by a woman just because she has the power to do so.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

